PDA

View Full Version : Pianotic Handjobs

Kipobe
04-01-2011, 08:16 AM
I'm a pianist, a piano enthusiast, and a general supporter of the overall piano movement of the last millenium. I have spent roughly 61% of my life listening to piano covers on Youtube (statistically not possible) and I squeal like a girl getting her first sybian ride whenever I hit a good one.

Here's what I've been listening to all morning:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=keE9CGGE6G0

I spent three months getting this stupid song out of my head until EML posted the video yesterday. I wanted an office-friendly verson I can play when people come into my office so I'm listening to this one.

Post some good stuff you find.

Erzengel
04-01-2011, 03:00 PM
I wanted to have sex with the pianist on the Cruise ship we were on. I don't even know what she sounds like when she talks. Also, the piano playing I can only assume did a number on her hands. Do piano players generally have nice looking hands? Also Adrien Brody was in the Pianist.

Kipobe
04-01-2011, 03:29 PM
Yes to most of that.

Daisy
04-01-2011, 03:35 PM
That piano needs tuning. :(

Wilhelm
04-01-2011, 04:28 PM
Usually I hate piano, 'cause you can't bend notes on a piano. It's the Whitest instrument of all.
But, it has it's uses sometimes. :shrug:

Kipobe
04-01-2011, 04:38 PM
That piano needs tuning. :(
ALL the pianos need tuning. ALL!

Usually I hate piano, 'cause you can't bend notes on a piano. It's the Whitest instrument of all.
But, it has it's uses sometimes. :shrug:

Yeah, I sometimes wish I had gotten into guitar when I was a kid... I was at a friend's house Sunday gone and he had a guitar there, and I was strumming away (I'm not very good at all) and I just felt "cooler". Put I get a lot of pleasure playing the piano. I could sit and play for myself and receive just as much enjoyment as if I were nailing a concert for thousands... though I imagine the energy would be better for the latter.

I don't have a piano anymore. :(

Erzengel